Back For Seconds: Hanna.

Well, it’s your dear Hanna here. Everybody welcome to Digital Story Telling, numero dos . I hope you all enjoy this program, but lets get to the main point: me.

I am Hanna Saavedra, a freshman at Poughkeepsie High school. I play on the Varsity Tennis team, am involved in Gay Straight Alliance, and strive to be the awesomest bassist of my generation. I like cats, a lot. I have 3 cats, Jojo, Bella, and Peaches. My favorite color is red. I am mexican. My favorite bands are Falling in Reverse, NeverShoutNever, Asking Alexandria, and others. Yet, my most favorite band of all time is My Chemical Romance. I like to watch Regular Show and The Amazing World Of Gum ball. I also watch Adventure Time, but no too often because I start crying. I can never grow my hair past my shoulders. A few years ago my mother and I got hair cuts. I got my hair trimmed to my chin, and my mother got a really short pixie cut, I still havent cut my hair since then, yet my moms hair is now longer than mine. I also plan to be a licensed Anesthesiologist, and a bee farmer. I then want to open a Transvestite clothing shop. My favorite food is chiles rellenos. They are very spicy, but they taste awesome. I am a Redditor.

One of my favorite bassist, Cliff Burton

This is my second time at Digital Story Telling. Well, I’m leaving now. Bye!

Digital Story

Here is my digital storytelling assignment!

My name is Lexi Diamond, and I am a senior at Vassar College. I am studying music, drama, and education, and love pretty much anything that involves people and/or stories. I am originally from Los Angeles, California, where it does not snow. Needless to say, Poughkeepsie has been quite a transition, but it has been one that I have embraced whole-heartedly, and often dressed in more layers than I would have ever expected!


First Try!

Here’s me trying to tell you about myself.

As you might have gathered, I’ve never done anything like this before. I can’t say making digital presentations or working with iMovie are things I enjoy. But here is a little bit more about me:

I just moved into a house with four other friends this semester and I absolutely love it! I get to cook all my own meals and my housemates are lovely. Thursday afternoons we watch movies together. My favorite movie is Amelie and it has been since I was 11. My second favorite is I Heart Huckabees. I also love comedic television: The Office, Parks and Recreation, 30 Rock, That ’70s Show and How I Met Your Mother. Despite a few years of shunning the radio, I’ve finally given in, and I love Carly Rae Jepson, Cher Lloyd, Taylor Swift, Lana del Rey, Beyonce and Nicki Minaj. I also like A Tribe Called Quest and Jurassic 5, but I don’t hear them too much on the radio. I’ve always loved to read, but rarely find time for my own reading between problems sets for my Chemistry Major and captaining the Vassar Women’s Ultimate Frisbee team. If I’m bored on a Saturday afternoon (which I rarely am because of school and frisbee!), I like to play Apples to Apples or paint my nails.

Paige’s Digital Autobiography

Hi! My name is Paige. I grew up in Bellevue, Washington, but I feel most at home in New York.  Two of my favorite authors are Nicholas Sparks and Sophie Kinsella. TV shows provide me an escape, my favorite is Friends. I also love Grey’s Anatomy, Alias, One Tree Hill and Covert Affairs. My favorite song of the moment is Call Me Maybe, I am somehow still not sick of it. Here is my first try at a video about me, detailing two things that I really love and how I combine them.

Tarryn’s Digital Autobiography

Hi everybody!

Here is my digital video. Hope you enjoy learning a little about me!

If you want to find out more, look down below or maybe we can get lunch some time.

My name is Tarryn. Various nicknames of mine include: T, Tee Tay, Tar Tar, Tare Bear, T Baby, Bird, and Paco. I come from Arvada, Colorado (Map) but unfortunately have never skied before. Along with my mom and dad, I have 3 older brother, an older sister, and my dog Samson. I also recently came back from studying abroad in Australia.

I’m a senior Media Studies major interested in Education and Economics. I live in the town houses across the street from the library this year. In my free time you can find me dancing…usually to some Beyonce song. At Vassar, I dance with a group called FlyPeople. We dance everything from Hip Hop to Ballet to Irish Step dancing.  I also love playing the flute and enjoy hiking/adventuring in the woods. My all time favorite food is ice cream.


Alli’s Digital Story: All About Me!

Hi there! I’m Alli and I’m a senior at Vassar.  I’m a French major with an art correlate. I love to cook and listen to music. I live in an apartment with 4 of my friends and I love to make dinner for all of us every night.  I’m originally from Long Island where I live with my mom, my brother and my sister.  Last year, I spent a semester in Paris where I studied art history and french literature.  After I graduate, I want to be able to teach English as a foreign language so that I can be able to travel and teach english to kids in different countries.  Here is a short video about me: (don’t judge too harshly!)

All About Alli from Alli Rossetti on Vimeo.